Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4 | Page 5 | Page 6 |
VERY PROFESSIONAL. AMAZING FUN PHOTOS. VERY HIGH STANDARD.

We held a corporate event of 80 people and were delighted with Shen as he proved very professional and took some amazing fun photos that captured the spirit of the party at a good price! We were impressed that he fulfilled the brief fully even working late after the party to get the photos to us the same night to a very high standard.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and use him again as the quality of the pictures was excellent combined with Shen's friendly, enthusiastic and professional approach.

Emma Rastall,
5 Star Review
Christmas Party, Central London - December 2018
VERY FLEXIBLE. PHENOMENAL SPEED. GREAT QUALITY. UNBELIEVABLE PRICE.

Shen is definitely an example of when people enjoy something they do, it no longer feels like work! After finding his details through some very reliable reviews on a quick search for talented photographers in London, Shen agreed to do a maternity photoshoot for us on a very short notice. He was also very flexible with our requirements for the day. Despite the wind and London weather in general, Shen was bright and sunny and took some pictures that we will cherish for a long, long time. The speed of output was phenomenal; he sent us pictures to review the same night and less than 24 hours later, I am already in possession of all the photos from the shoot. We had initially agreed to buy 25 pictures but with the quality of his output, I have purchased every picture in the gallery he created for us. If you want great quality at an unbelievable price and speed, then Shen is definitely your guy! Thank you again Shen; we will always look at these pictures with a big smile!

Nick & Somya Kouma,
5 Star Review
Maternity Photography, Central London - November 2018
PUNCTUAL AND HIGHLY COOPERATIVE. FRIENDLY ATTITUDE. AMAZING SHOTS.

It was terrific working with Shen. Obviously more than what I could demand and expect. He was punctual and highly cooperative and his friendly attitude makes it really comfortable for the other. Regarding the technical aspect- pictures are great, amazing shots that I've had till now.

Ranu Gupta,
5 Star Review
Profile Photography, Central London - November 2018
A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. INCREDIBLY EASY. STRAIGHTFORWARD.

Other than the name, there is nothing budget about budget photography. Shen was a pleasure to work with from organising the shoot, which was incredibly easy, through to taking excellent photographs. Shen quickly ascertained the brief and then planned a range of formal and informal shots. Throughout he ensured we were happy with the photographs and turned around the final shots very quickly. The whole experience was straightforward and a pleasure. Don't delay email Shen today! Fast, friendly and incredible value!

John Unsworth,
5 Star Review
Portraiture, Central London - November 2018
HIGHLY SKILLED PHOTOGRAPHER. PROFESSIONAL AND RESPECTFUL ATTITUDE. JOY TO WORK WITH.

Whatever the event, if you are looking for a photographer and have been lucky enough to find Shen, look no further! I have a phobia about cameras and had been postponing getting photos done for social media. When I eventually met up with Shen in Hyde Park to get it over and done with, I had convinced myself that our two hours together would at least give me ten good enough photos and that would be worth it. Receiving the preview afterwards to make my selection, I was amazed to find that from about 230 photos, I actually liked 50%! Shen is a highly skilled photographer and his professional and respectful attitude, together with his warm personality makes it a joy to work with him. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Helena Lovendal-Duffell,
5 Star Review
Portraiture, Central London - November 2018
PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. FAST TURNAROUND TIME. QUICK AND EASY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

From the initial enquiry through to the final correspondence, Shen was a pleasure to deal with. He has a fast turnaround time, is professional and friendly to work with and great value for money. The website is really helpful and the process of selecting and downloading images is quick and easy. I can highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer in London.

James Shaw,
5 Star Review
Corporate Headshots, Central London - November 2018
CAPTURING SOME WONDERFUL PHOTOS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL.

Having travelled from the other side of the world to stage an event in a Wine Bar that I had never been to before, to host some of New Zealand's most talented young people, many of whom I had never met before, could have been quite stressful, but far from it. Shen, who we had selected on the net to cover our photography requirements for the evening, greeted me with a warm and friendly smile and handshake. From then on he seamlessly fitted in the evening capturing some wonderful photos of the first ever AIMES Winners International event in London. He professionally marshalled our guests to ensure a photographic record of everyone present was covered. He helped me with the set up of the room and working in a confined space has created a wonderful record of a wonderful and historic evening. I would highly recommend the friendly and highly professional Shen for your photographic requirements.

Gary Monk,
5 Star Review
Event Photography, Central London - October 2018
A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

As I reached out to a few photographers that I had found online and through acquaintances, Shen was the first to respond and continued to reply quickly to any questions that I had as well as offer advice and guidance about the upcoming photo shoot. Hiring Shen to take senior portraits of my twin 18 year-olds was the best decision we made! As US expats living in London, we didn't know what to expect during this experience but Shen made the entire process so easy and enjoyable. Our photoshoot went better than I could have imagined and Shen captured the personality of my children together, as well as individually - plus we have some amazing family pictures. Shen is a friendly, knowledgable and talented photographer that I highly recommend!

Shari Lebo,
5 Star Review
Senior Photography, Central London - October 2018
VERY QUICK TO RESPOND. VERY COMFORTABLE AND EASY. ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.

Shen was very quick to respond to my original email and explained his services very well. When I arrived at the shoot with my family he had been there already for thirty minutes and scoped out the park for possible shot locations. Shooting with him was very comfortable and easy, it was quite a fun shoot. Pictures taken Saturday, shots online by Sunday and I had all the prints sent through to me on the Tuesday. Very quick and enjoyable experience and would both recommend and do again.

Michael Glossop,
5 Star Review
Family Photography, Central London - October 2018
RESPONDED TO MY EMAILS PROMPTLY. TURN OUR PICTURES AROUND QUICKLY. EASY TO WORK WITH.

I was travelling to London and planning to propose to my girlfriend while there. I arranged for Shen to secretly take pictures of the proposal and he did a great job! He always responded to my emails promptly, was at the shoot early, and captured some great shots while staying hidden. Shen was also able to turn our pictures around quickly; they were available for us to view just a few days after the shoot. Shen was easy to work with, did a great job, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer in London!

Nathan Hawkins,
5 Star Review
Proposal Photography, Central London - July 2018
PRICELESS EXPERIENCE - SHEN WAS FANTASTIC. GAVE US LOTS OF INFORMATION. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS.

Priceless experience - Shen was fantastic and would highly recommend to anyone who not sure about the concept of why pay for portrait session. Shen made us feel at home from very first meeting and gave us lots of information about how he wants us to be ready for next 1 hour. Was absolutely surprised when he said he just started professional photography because the professional ethics and the way the pictures turned out made him look like he has been doing this for years. Shen became a very good friend at the end of the session. Being a tourist we were overwhelmed by Shen's hospitality and his knowledge of iconic London locations.

Vishrutha Soora,
5 Star Review
Family Photography, Central London - July 2018
ARRIVED ON TIME. COURTEOUS TO OUR GUESTS. QUALITY PHOTOS.

We hired Shen as our photographer for our engagement party. He arrived on time, was courteous to our guests, and was willing to take extra photos beyond his contracted hours. In addition, the photos he took are of a very good standard. If you're looking for a cheap photographer that produces quality photos, Shen is your guy.

Jay Allan,
5 Star Review
Engagement Party, Central London - July 2018
HE IS RELIABLE, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BPL.

I booked Shen for a family weekend in London as a gift for my parents. I can't speak highly enough of Shen. He responded to my emails immediately and arranged a booking for us at short notice. He is reliable, friendly, professional and offers a fantastic service (with a sense of humour) . Nothing was too much trouble. The session that we booked really made my parents day and we have some fantastic photos and the family photo that my dad always wanted of all his girls. Thank you Shen! I highly recommend BPL and would definitely use him again.

Melanie Wilson-White,
5 Star Review
Family Photography, Central London - May 2018
A FANTASTIC SERVICE . PUNCTUAL, FRIENDLY AND FLEXIBLE.

A fantastic service! Shen was punctual, friendly and flexible. Most importantly Shen got some fantastic photographs of our wedding party which we will treasure forever. Shen even had the photos emailed across to us the very morning after the party, talk about efficient, and had put together a fantastic little clip of the photographs to music. Thank you very much Shen for capturing our important event so wonderfully. Best wishes.

James & Victoria Etherington,
5 Star Review
Wedding Party Photography, Central London - May 2018
SUCH A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. TRUE PROFESSIONALISM. EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

Shen and his wife were such a pleasure to work with. They made our wedding day so very special from taking photos of the wedding preparations in the morning to taking incidental shots at our evening reception. They exceeded our expectations and definately went that extra mile with everything. During the ceremony we weren't even aware he was there and he captured some beautiful moments.

We received the photos very promptly and Shen also included a beautiful video of the photos, something to treasure of our special day. We would definately recommend Shen, not only on price but for his true professionalism.

Lisa & Harvey Steele,
5 Star Review
Wedding Photography, North London - May 2018
HELPFUL AND WILLING TO DO ANYTHING TO SATISFY OUR REQUESTS. CLASSIC AND SHARP.

Shen and Anga answered our call for volunteers to photograph Orchid's charity London Marathon runners in both 2014 and 2015. Throughout the process they were so helpful and willing to do anything to satisfy our requests. Their professionalism made me feel at ease and confident that they would get all the photos we needed with minimal fuss.

The end product is always top notch and it makes a huge difference to our team of charity runners, who always comment on the quality of Shen's work. If I had to sum up Shen's photography, I'd say it was classic and sharp. Shen and Anga are a great team and I will be recommending them to everyone I know. I can't thank them enough for their generosity and for giving up their time to help Orchid.

Thanks again for being such superstars!

Doug Nairn,
5 Star Review
Charity - London Marathon, Central London - Apr 2018
VERY COMFORTABLE TO SHOOT WITH. DELIVERED THE PHOTOS QUICKLY.

Shen is amazing! very comfortable to shoot with. Very professional and delivered the photos quickly. I would definitely recommend him.

Christine Berge,
5 Star Review
Model Portfolio Photography, Central London - Apr 2018
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. VERY COMFORTABLE TO WORK WITH. GREAT LOOKING PHOTOS.

One of a Kind Photos & Great Customer Service! Shen has a wonderful personality and very comfortable to work with. He offers the best price for great looking photos. Very professional and highly recommended. I will be using him again and again for sure in future projects ! Thanks a lot Shen ! Keep doing what you do best!

Cheruby G Serra,
5 Star Review
Birthday Party Photography, Central London - Apr 2018
ATTENTIVE AND CAPTURES THE RIGHT SHOTS. QUICK TURNAROUND TIME.

Very happy with Shen's work. He knows what he's doing, attentive and captures the right shots at the right moment. Would definitely recommend him whatever the occasion and the quick turnaround time also adds more value to an already great service.

Michael Khos,
5 Star Review
Corporate Headshots Photography, Central London - Mar 2018
HIS PICTURES ARE REALLY GOOD AND THE PRICES ARE SO ATTRACTIVE.

We had an amazing time with Shen. We have fantastic pictures of our couple now, thanks to him and his professionalism, but we also keep a great memory of that foggy and funny morning in London. His pictures are really good and the prices are so attractive, you should not hesitate a second to choose him. Thanks again.

Marine Herve,
5 Star Review
Couples Photography, Central London - Feb 2018
LOVELY GUY TO WORK WITH. PROFESSIONAL AND ALSO FRIENDLY.

We had a very enjoyable engagement shoot. Shen was a lovely guy to work with. Professional and also friendly. He gave us different ideas for the pictures and we had a really fun time! His service is also very affordable. We would use Shen's services again :)

Tenniolla O,
5 Star Review
Couple's Photography, Central London - Feb 2018
PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY SERVICE!

Shen was responsive to emails, prompt and provided an excellent service on the day of the event. I ended up with a great selection of photographs, and I'd certainly use him again!

Sareeta Domingo,
5 Star Review
Book Signing, London - May 2018

 

EFFICIENT. PROMPT. CREATIVE SERVICE.

Efficient, prompt, and creative service. Undoubtedly very competitively priced too. Would recommend Shen unreservedly.

James Greenshields,
5 Star Review
Real Estate, London - May 2018

 

Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4 | Page 5 | Page 6 |
Submit Your Review